June 16, 2022

Nominating Committee Report to Executive Committee Submitted by Ginger Griffin

It's with great pleasure that the Cain Center Nominating Committee recommends the following four candidates to join our Board of Directors as the class of 2025:

- Zack Toof (org/HR)
- Susan Irvin (legal/Art)
- Laura Engel (marketing/org/fundraising)
- Dale Gillmore (finance/org/non-profit)

Each was unanimously approved by the committee and we feel each individual will bring a wealth of experience and energy to our Board.

The Nominating Committee submits the following board members for re-election for a second term:

Bill Morgan Joshua Dobi Cynthia Bush Paul Newton

Additionally, Troy Stafford will be asked to serve one additional year as his second term comes to a close at the end of this month.

The following officers are up for re-election for the 2022/2023 term:

Greg Wessling - President Pat Bechdol - Vice President Bill Ward - Treasurer Cynthia Bush- Secretary

Additionally, to ensure a smooth leadership transition, the committee is recommending the election of Paul Newton as Incoming President and Jean Bock as Incoming Vice President. This will allow them to work directly with Greg and Pat until their departure from the Board (June 30, 2024). At that point Greg and Pat will serve as immediate past officers for an additional year and will remain on the Executive Committee during that transition as Paul and Jean officially step into their new positions.